Post #2: Books.

Standard

I have come to the conclusion that I just buy books because I can. Earlier this year I did volunteer work at an op shop, and always came home with stacks of books, most of which I haven’t read. I just like the idea of having them, I guess. I know it doesn’t make me sound very good, don’t get me wrong though, I do want to read them, I just find something else and decide that is waaaay more important.

Maybe one day I will get around to reading them, I certainly hope so, we all know I could do with some more knowledge and something to talk about! (You can see how confident I am, eh? Haha.)

My most recent purchase was a classic, Emma. I sat in bed, all snuggled up, read one paragraph and decided I was far to sleepy to read… then sat in bed staring at the ceiling for about an hour.

I suppose I have to be in a certain mood to read some books. Or maybe I’m just an impulse buyer (well, I already know that…) I’ll just make it easy and say it’s a combination of the two.

If you feel like recommending anything, just send me a comment! I’m always interested in reading new things. And if I don’t like it, I can just add it to my growing collection.

xx

Leave a Reply

